Down to the seaside shore

I went away seeking silence
Down to the seaside shore
But it was louder than
the place I had left before

The waves crashed like cymbals
The wind like a trumpet blew
The rain tapped lightly on my jacket
Until the sea was all I knew

Instead of finding silence
I forgot myself there
Lost in the stormy waters
Lost in the howling air

It’s not a garish gray
These skies and this sea
Autumn makes all vibrant
Not just the red-leaved tree

I wandered in the misty gray
Seeking silence at the sea
And so it was, standing there
I heard nature’s symphony

What do you think?

