To a theory of mind

I wonder what went wrong
and this wondering alone is
enough evidence of evolution
that our minds evolved
and are evolving still
and I wonder what went wrong
that I can have all that I need
and yet feel so incomplete
that I can recognise goodness
and yet I suffer inside
that my body is wanting little
but I do not have what I want
and I do not know what I want
When did everything go south
and our minds started needing too
when did survival start including happiness
when did we start questioning
whether we wanted to survive at all
I am wondering what is wrong with this mind
and I am wishing to survive anyways

What do you think?

