Organum 1

don’t they know that it is only in the music

that I feel no pain?

only then

I forget to miss you?

everything else reeks of you

our room still set up for a second person

there are holes everywhere I look

in the music too

but it is easier to imagine you there

somewhere between the notes

I can imagine you listening

miles away you stop

cock your head to the side as if you can hear me

you know that I am playing

I am always playing

you know that it is only in the music

that I feel no pain

you always knew.

– Padfoot

One thought on “Organum 1

  1. Pingback: Organum 2 | The Marauders

What do you think?

