To be alive

How great it is to be alive
How splendid a host of stars
Despite the struggle to survive
having left me with these scars

How wondrous to behold the moon
How marvelous the eyes that see
How lovely to hear a whistled tune
while sitting neath the willow tree

To feel, to taste, to smell, to touch
And yet never see this breeze
I doubt I will ever have enough
of nature’s mystery

With the sand beneath my curling toes
and the waves stampeding the shore
Or in a forest where a river flows
where no man has gone before

The stroking of a piano key
How warm the rays of the sun
Watching birds soaring free
Nature and I are one

How great it is to be alive
How my heart beats within my chest
Nothing better could I contrive
to make me feel so blessed

-Moony

What do you think?

